The Secretariat Headquarters has 2 Special Divisions - Project Division and Education Planning and Management Information System (EPMIS) Division.

Education Planning Management and Information Division (EPMIS): was established in 2007 but took off effectively in May 2008 under the headship of a Deputy Director Mrs. Theresa Mbonu who is the pioneer Head of Division. It is created as equivalent of Planning Research and Statistics Department in States Ministries of Education. It has 5 sections: Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation, Research and Statistics, Education Management Information System and Partnership Coordination Section. It is responsible for sector level planning and management of information of the Education Secretariat. The Secretariat intends to upgrade it to a Department in future.

Project Division: Was established in September 2005 to provide   technical services to Agencies under the Secretariat on the design, construction and renovation of education projects in FCT. They participate in the procurement process of projects of all agencies for proper harmonization of their contract management and administration; certifies payments for works satisfactorily executed and also recommends for payment or termination of engagement of contractors who have not performed diligently.

Last Updated on Friday, 16 September 2011 11:00

Strategic Partners